Kevin Fallon Blog


  • Blog 118 - 06.05.18
    If you read this week’s match day programme you would think I was a clairvoyant.
    Posted: Sunday 6 May 2018
  • Blog 117 - 29.04.18
    Three defeats in a week and all three could have easily been three victories.
    Posted: Sunday 29 April 2018
  • Blog 116 - 22.04.18
    The tolls of a football season are already beginning to take their effect on our playing squad.
    Posted: Sunday 22 April 2018
  • Blog 115 - 15.04.18
    What a way to celebrate our first game at Centre Park! Beating Central United 4-3 was a momentous occasion.
    Posted: Sunday 15 April 2018
  • Blog 114 - 08.04.18
    Our squad was strengthened mid week with the signings of speedster James Hoyt and classy defender Augustin Contratti. Both players gave a good account of themselves on Saturday night at Seddon Fields, in the 1-1 draw against Western Springs.
    Posted: Sunday 8 April 2018
  • Blog 113 - 01.04.18
    This week at training the quality and intensity I insist on by all players was present. I knew that would translate into a fine team performance against last years league champion and Chatham Cup winner, Onehunga Sports.
    Posted: Sunday 1 April 2018
  • Blog 112 - 25.03.18
    Our 2018 season opener at Waitakere City saw us concede a goal in injury time to share the spoils. At the final whistle we were a bitterly disappointed team. After all it was a game we let get away.
    Posted: Sunday 25 March 2018
  • Blog 111 - 18.03.18
    With one week of preparation time left we still have lots to do tactically as a team.
    Posted: Sunday 18 March 2018
  • Blog 110 - 11.03.18
    David Taylor and Brian Turner were two of the happiest people on the planet at twenty past seven today at McLennan Park, Papakura.
    Posted: Sunday 11 March 2018
  • Blog 109 - 04.03.18
    Every week takes its own distinct shape with happenings, meetings and events. This week was a full one with training, matches, meetings and pleasant moments.
    Posted: Sunday 4 March 2018
  • Blog 108 - 25.02.18
    No NZFA coaching course could prepare a coach for what I have been through in the past week.
    Posted: Sunday 25 February 2018
  • Blog 107 - 18.02.18
    It’s been a challenging week for me Lent has kicked in so life for nigh on fifty days is about abstinence, a little exercise, a little pain and trying to focus on what makes this world such a exciting place to live in.
    Posted: Sunday 18 February 2018
  • Blog 106 - 11.02.18
    How’s the pre season preparation going? Was a question I was asked this week by a couple of people.
    Posted: Sunday 11 February 2018
  • Blog 105 - 04.02.18
    I couldn’t resist the clash between Waitakere United and Hamilton Wanderers.
    Posted: Sunday 4 February 2018
  • Blog 104 - 28.01.18
    Pre season is underway and already images are forming in my mind about the possibles and probables.
    Posted: Sunday 28 January 2018

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next »